Firefighter Hearing Loss Litigation

This litigation involves current and retired firefighters who allege they suffered occupational hearing loss as a result of excessive noise exposure from certain fire engine sirens designed and manufactured by the Federal Signal Corporation.  On September 26, 2017, the Supreme Court designated this litigation as multicounty litigation for centralized management purposes and assigned it to Atlantic County.

Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Julio L. Mendez
Assignment Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3A
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3261
E-Mail: Julio.Mendez@njcourts.gov
Ana Camacho
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3261
E-Mail: Ana.Camacho@njcourts.gov
Ciera Logan
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3321
E-Mail: ciera.logan@njcourts.gov
Chelsea-Lee Hanke
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3261
E-Mail: chelsealee.hanke@njcourts.gov
Judge Nelson C. Johnson
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3B
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3384
E-Mail: Nelson.Johnson@njcourts.gov
Sheryl McGrotty
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3384
E-Mail: Sheryl.McGrotty@njcourts.gov
Jonathan Millis
Law Clerk
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-594-3484
E-Mail: jonathan.millis@njcourts.gov
George Coan
Civil Division Manager
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-594-3579
E-Mail: george.coan@njcourts.gov
Allison Theoharis
Team Leader, MCL Division
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-594-3379
E-Mail: allison.theoharis@njcourts.gov
Daniel Gardner
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 ext. 54900
E-Mail: Daniel.Gardner@njcourts.gov

Calendar of Events

  • At this time, there are no events scheduled.

Case List

  • At this time, there are no Case List

Counsel List

  • At this time, there are no Counsel list.

Forms

  • At this time, there are no forms.
Date Title Section
--- --- ---